We understand that your monthly usage may vary from month to month and to accommodate your needs, USACallForwarding.com offers Rollover Minutes as an optional feature. This allows for greater flexibility and the ability to preserve the minutes you haven’t used.
How Does the Rollover Minutes feature work?
You have the option to upgrade your Call Forwarding plan and carry over your unused minutes from one month to the next with this feature for your service. Though it is not included automatically with all of our plans, subscribing to this feature is simple and affordable. It offers some added flexibility to your account while allowing you to retain minutes you have already paid for.
We offer the only call forwarding service provider that offers affordable minute plans with rollover minutes (available add-on option) to carry over your unused minutes from month to month.
- Avoid exceeding your plan’s monthly minutes
- Perfect for customers who have a high call traffic variations
- Integrates with any operating system
- Works great for customers with a fluctuating call volume
When do I Start Accumulating Minutes?
Rollover minutes begin to accumulate at the end of your second billing period. Furthermore, the minutes that you accumulate with your Call Forwarding plan will expire after 6 billing periods. For example, unused minutes in January are available for use until August 1st, at which point they will expire if unused.
How do I Check My Available Rollover Minute Balance?
Your available accumulated Minutes can be viewed easily from your Call Forwarding Control Panel. Log in at any time, 24/7 to see how many minutes you have and how long they will be available for.
How do I Accumulate Rollover Minutes?
Rollover Minutes, or unused call forwarding minutes, accumulate each month and carry over to the next, for up to 6 billing periods. Minutes are collected when you use fewer minutes than the total number of minutes included in your international call forwarding plan.
For example: You have a toll free number in Hong Kong with a 600 minutes/month call forwarding plan. If in one month you only use 320 minutes, you will have accumulated 280 rollover minutes that should be available to carry over. If you have the Rollover feature, these 280 minutes can be used within the next six months and can be applied to your account if you ever exceed your monthly limit. Businesses with fluctuating call traffic consider rollover minutes a necessity for their call forwarding service. If you don’t have this service and your monthly calling changes from month to month, you may be at a great disadvantage.
For the small additional monthly fee, rollover minutes can save you much more in the event you do not use your plan’s allotted minutes each month. To begin using these minutes, all you have to do is activate the feature on your call forwarding plan.